DEAL NEWS – THIS SIDE OF SAD BY KAREN SMYTHE

SymtheKarenbwFor fans of Joan Didion and Sheila Heti, and reminiscent of Jenny Offill’s The Department of Speculation, Karen Smythe’s THIS SIDE OF SAD is a mesmerizing tour of a woman’s fractured past – a provocative and piercing novel that lingers in mind and heart – to Bethany Gibson at Goose Lane Editions for Fall 2017/Spring 2018 by Stephanie Sinclair (Canada English)