The Transatlantic welcomes Scotiabank Giller Prize winner Will Ferguson to the agency as Samantha Haywood’s new client!

We are thrilled to welcome internationally bestselling author Will Ferguson with his new novel THE SHOE ON THE ROOF forthcoming from Simon & Schuster Canada in October. THE SHOE ON THE ROOF is a tour de force, a startling, funny, and heartbreaking story of a psychological experiment gone wrong. This is a novel that questions our definitions of sanity and madness, while exploring the magical reality that lies just beyond the world of scientific fact. For fans of John Irving, Anne Patchett and Michael Chabon THE SHOE ON THE ROOF follows in the tradition of Will Ferguson’s internationally bestselling debut novel Happiness TM.

Will Ferguson is the author of sixteen books. His most recent novel, 419, won the Scotiabank Giller Prize. He has won the Stephen Leacock Medal for Humour a record-tying three times and has been nominated for both the IMPAC Dublin Literary Award and a Commonwealth Writers’ Prize. He lives in Calgary. Visit him at WillFerguson.ca. For rights inquires contact: samantha@transatlanticagency.com