Happy Book Birthday to Claire Holden Rothman’s LEAR’S SHADOW!

LEAR’S SHADOW by Claire Holden Rothman is out today with Penguin Random House Canada!

For readers of Ann Patchett, Governor General’s Award finalist and twice longlisted Scotiabank Giller Prize author Claire Holden Rothman’s LEAR’S SHADOW tells the mesmerizing story of Beatrice Rose who, after losing her career and the love of her life, has lost her way and finds herself stuck caring for her aging father only to discover the fascinating world of an urban Shakespeare troupe which unveils new meanings, a new love, and a new life.

If you want to see Claire and get a copy of LEAR’S SHADOW find her at one of these events:

July 10- Book Launch at Westmount Park United Church (5-7pm)

July 11- Repercussion Theatre- show attendance and book giveaway

July 12- In-conversation event at Cote St Luc Library (2pm)

September 13- Reading & discussion at QWF’s Writing Out Loud series

Blue Metropolis Festival

Congratulations Claire, and Happy Book Birthday! We’re proud to be on your team!

Advance praise for LEAR’S SHADOW

“’Love like a shadow flies…,’ wrote Shakespeare, and this is a story of love in its shifting shades. Desire, duty, and the fellowship of theatre, rendered in Rothman’s tender, clear-eyed prose.”
—Sean Michaels,Scotiabank Giller Prize-winning author of Us Conductors

“A delicately wrought, heartfelt novel about the injuries we carry in mind and body, and the power of art to heal us all.
Katrina Onstad, author of Everybody Has Everything

“Lear’s Shadow 
exudes warmth—for Montreal and its theatre scene brought to vibrant life on the page.”
—Joan Thomas, author of The Opening Sky