DEAL NEWS: THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH YOU BY LAUREN CARTER

Lauren CarterCanadian English rights to Lauren Carter‘s THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH YOU, about a young woman grappling with the reality that her mother murdered her father and her father’s girlfriend, sold to Kelsey Attard at Freehand Books for publication in Fall 2019 in a deal by Samantha Haywood.

For fans of Miriam Toews and Karen Joy Fowler, THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH YOU is a complex character-driven novel that explores how we are tied to each other, how you can’t outrun grief, and how sometimes, it’s your turn to take care of your family.

Lauren Carter is the author of the novel Swarm, named by CBC as one of forty books that could change Canada, as well as Lichen Bright, a poetry collection which was described as “a stunning debut” by Canadian Book Review Annual. A transplanted Ontarian, she lives near Winnipeg, Manitoba. Visit her online at www.laurencarter.ca.