Welcome to Simona Ceccarelli

A big welcome to Simona Ceccarelli who has just joined the team at Transatlantic!

Simona was born in Italy and, after an exceptionally nerdy childhood, entered adult life with a passion for both art and science, a large library (which has been growing without control ever since) and the idea that life should rather be wide than long – better still if generous in both dimensions. She went on to study science, move to Germany and then to Switzerland, work as a research scientist, and travel the world.

Art eventually called her back to pursue “the road not taken.” Since 2011 she has done illustration and animation projects for magazines, advertising, corporate marketing and scientific education and has been Creative Director in Corporate Communications.

Simona earned a MFA in Visual Development from the Academy of Art University, San Francisco. She currently lives in Basel, Switzerland with her husband and two children and enjoys the view of the river Rhein while painting.

Simona is represented by Andrea Cascardi.

DEAL NEWS – THINGS TO DO WHEN IT’S RAINING BY MARISSA STAPLEY

For readers of The Nest and The Notebook comes THINGS TO DO WHEN IT’S RAINING, by bestselling author Marissa Stapley – a poignant generational story about Mae Summers and Gabe Broadbent, childhood best friends and sweethearts who are reunited as adults at the idyllic Summers’ Inn and dealing with aging parents, heartbreak and secrets that will either bring them together or forever leave them as two islands. World English rights ex: Canada to Brittany Lavery at Graydon House by Samantha Haywood, previously to Nita Pronovost at Simon & Schuster Canada (Spring 2018).