Ben Nadler


Ben Nadler is a Chicago based illustrator and writer with two new original graphic novels ready for consideration. His first graphic novel, Heretics! The Wondrous (And Dangerous) Beginnings of Modern Philosophy came out with Princeton University Press in 2017. He graduated from Rhode Island School of Design with a BFA in illustration and has been making comics and graphic novels since. His online comic, Planet Street, was jury selected by the Society of Illustrators Comic and Cartoon Art Annual. Nadler has been working on an epic science fiction graphic novel, NEW TEXAS, since 2013 (partial manuscript available). Plus, a new original graphic novel FRANCHISE is also ready for consideration. For readers of Daniel Clowes’ Wilson, in FRANCHISE a famous fantasy writer is feeling at odds with his popular book series after the movie adaptions get critically panned. When he kills off one of his main characters in an act of rebellion it sets off a chain of events that lead him to realize the universe he created has immense effects on other people in his life.