Carol Matas

Carol Matas is an internationally acclaimed author of more than forty novels for children and young adults. Her best-selling work, which includes three award-winning series, has been translated into Spanish, Japanese, Taiwanese, Turkish, Dutch, Danish, Swedish, German, French, Indonesian and Russian.

More information about Carol Matas can be found on her website:

Author photo by Ruth Bonneville


Pieces of the Past Pieces of the Past
The Holocaust Diary of Rose Rabinowitz
(Scholastic, 2013)
The Edge of When
(Fitzhenry & Whiteside, 2011)
Behind Enemy Lines
(Scholastic Canada, 2011)

Agent: David Bennett