Deal News: Things to Do When It’s Raining by Marissa Stapley

German rights to THINGS TO DO WHEN IT’S RAINING in a three book deal by bestselling author Marissa Stapley sold at auction in a six figure deal to Silke Jellinghaus at Wunderlich, Rowohlt, rights previously to Nita Pronovost at Simon & Schuster Canada and Brittany Lavery at Graydon House for US and UK, publishing Spring 2018 by Hannah Fosh at Liepman Agency on behalf of Samantha Haywood at Transatlantic Agency, for readers of Jojo Moyes and Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney comes a poignant generational story about Mae Summers and Gabe Broadbent, childhood best friends and sweethearts who are reunited as adults at the idyllic Summers’ Inn and dealing with aging parents, heartbreak and secrets that will either bring them together or forever leave them as two islands.

DEAL NEWS – THINGS TO DO WHEN IT’S RAINING BY MARISSA STAPLEY

For readers of The Nest and The Notebook comes THINGS TO DO WHEN IT’S RAINING, by bestselling author Marissa Stapley – a poignant generational story about Mae Summers and Gabe Broadbent, childhood best friends and sweethearts who are reunited as adults at the idyllic Summers’ Inn and dealing with aging parents, heartbreak and secrets that will either bring them together or forever leave them as two islands. World English rights ex: Canada to Brittany Lavery at Graydon House by Samantha Haywood, previously to Nita Pronovost at Simon & Schuster Canada (Spring 2018).

Deal News – Mating for Life

Marissa Stapley’s MATING FOR LIFE follows former folk singer Helen and her three adult daughters, each of whom is struggling to reconcile their idea of what a perfect family should look like with the truth of their own marriages and relationships, while ultimately still embracing the redemptive power of love in all its forms.

To Sarah Cantin at Atria Books and Alison Clarke at Simon & Schuster Canada for publication in 2014, (North America) by Samantha Haywood.