DEAL NEWS: THE DEAD CELEBRITIES CLUB and THE WIVES OF BATH by Susan Swan

Italian rights to Susan Swan’s newest novel, THE DEAD CELEBRITIES CLUB, a timely and satirical novel featuring the hedge fund whale, Dale Paul, a witty, self-absorbed rogue and raconteur for fans of The Wolf of Wall Street and The Sellout by Paul Beatty, and THE WIVES OF BATH, a story that penetrates the world of a girls’ boarding school and tells a story – at once shocking and wickedly funny – that encompasses rebellion and murder, and stunningly evokes the pain, confusion, and humour of female adolescence and sexual coming-of-age, sold to SEM by Erica Berla of Berla & Griffini Agency on behalf of Samantha Haywood. It was published with Cormorant Books in spring 2019, world ex: Canada and Italian rights now available.